I had no intention to check this show out, but I decided to see how the Summer season shows look like. To my surprise, I really like it 🙂 It was like a blend of Azumanga and Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei (SZS) lol It felt familiar for some reason. Everything became clear once I looked at the staff list 🙂 Akiyuki SHINBO is the director of this and SZS show. I liked quotes from numerous philosophers, films, and even the Bible. Color design and music were also nice. I don’t expect a complex plot from this show, but since it is about art, I’ll enjoy it 🙂

Opening

Ending

Other Hidamari Sketch x 365 Episodes

Leave a Reply

