Sebastian! Need I say more? ๐Ÿ˜› Well, I’ll just say that this anime has quite high overall quality. That does not mean I like it the most out the new shows so far, but it makes me contemplate blogging about it. See the screenshots and read my brief impression.

Genres: comedy, supernatural

Plot Summary: One of the noble families of England – Phantomhive, has a butler, Sebastian Michaels. He has unquestionably perfect knowledge, manners, talent with materials. martial arts and much more. But he serves a 12 year old master.

Kuroshitsuji Opening (Might be better to let it preload first)

The question is did they burn that bearded man alive or not? I am not telling you – see the episode ๐Ÿ˜›

Ending

Kurodansen ๐Ÿ˜›

When I decided to check out the show, it was primarily due to the director Toshiya SHINOHARA (Crest of the Stars, Fushigi Yuugi, Higurashi no Naku Koroni Kai, Inuyasha movies, storyboard for Legend of the Galactic Heroes) – the other staff were not listed at the time. The first thing that struck me was mysterious music and it seems this anime has a great person in charge of that department: Taku IWASAKI (Gurren Lagann, Now and Then Here and There, ROD, Ruroni Kenshin OVAs, Soul Eater). The settings looked nice as well, but they could have done a better job at the paintings ๐Ÿ˜› Art director is Hiromasa OGURA (Appleseed, FLCL, Ghost in the Shell, Jin-Roh, Last Exile, Ninja Scroll, Patlabor, Spirited Away, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, The Wings of Honneamise, XXXHOLiC). The plot is not really important because it is all about showing hotness of Sebastian in various poses and expressions lol

I decided to blog about Kuroshitsuji every Friday!

Other Kuroshitsuji Episodes

See what other anime are starting this season:

New Anime Fall 2008: October, Week 1
New Anime Fall 2008: October, Week 2

29 thoughts on “Kuroshitsuji – Episode 1 and Impressions

  1. I thought it really is a yaoi(said THAT) so I didn’t had the plan to watch it. But they did said that it is not so I guess I’ll check out this anime later.

  2. Foomafoo,

    Well, if you mind have an inclination for such things, you can certainly imagine events that go on behind the scenes ๐Ÿ˜› This anime is a fun comedy that can be enjoyed by many people, especially since the overall production quality is quite high ๐Ÿ™‚

    – – –

    Thepoop,

    You are welcome – have fun ๐Ÿ™‚

    – – –

    Kanzeon,

    Oh yeah, Sebastian is hot, isn’t he? ๐Ÿ˜›

  3. It looks really great, I think I might have read some of the manga before but I’m not quite sure. Thw quality seems to be top-notch too. I love well drawn anime! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Ooh lots of Sebastian screen-shots, Kitsune I think I love you ๐Ÿ™‚

    I actually haven’t gotten around to this yet and I was waiting so excitedly for it too! But don’t worry I will.

    I think volume 5 of the manga just came out in Japan, so hopefully it won’t be too long before someone gets scans updated YAY, more Sebastian for me…

    What? I need someone to transfer to since my Hime and Michel-kun are no longer gracing my screen. XD

  5. Klaraflame,

    Yup, the overall quality is high and art is great in particular ๐Ÿ™‚

    – – –

    Sakura,

    Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I just couldn’t resist his hotness ๐Ÿ˜›

    Let me know what you think of this anime when you get a chance to see it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Ah, Volume 5 already? That’s a nice addition to anime ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yes, Michel-kun will be absent from my screen, but not from my heart :3 Hopefully, Sebastian will be as good or better than hime ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. My reaction’s the same as kanzeon’s. And the OP is love.

    WHEW GOD. Sebastian-sama with those white flowers *mabushiiiiiii* pretty pretty. :] Can’t wait for the subs!

  7. I have watched and… I love it ^-^

    The animation is nice, the music is perfect and well Sebastian is hawt!

    They keep the characters faithful to the manga so thats nice to see.

    LOL poor Bard his afro from burning the dinner was hilarious.

    Sometimes, when Sebastian smiles he reminds me of Alucard from Hellsing. They have that same kind of air about them I guess.

    One where you just know they are about to do something deliciously, wonderfully, evilly, fantastic.

    Ahhh I love the supernatural, its so much FUN!

  8. I am glad you liked it ๐Ÿ™‚

    Yup, the anime turned out quite well.

    Such are the sacrifices necessary for the sake of art! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Indeed, his smile can mean many things ๐Ÿ˜› He wears all black and has red eyes, so it is natural to identify him with the dark side ๐Ÿ™‚ That poor maido is hopelessly in love lol

    Table Cloth Challenge! hahaha That was awesome! He would certainly win that contest not only for his extraordinary skill, but for his dressing style also ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. I love love loved this! It didn’t follow the manga much at all, but it was still really good! XD Sebastian!! I’m probably gonna be waiting very impatiently for future episodes. ^.^ Oh, and sorry for the lack of comments, I’ve been drowning in work and episode reviews. T.T Even so, still glad for the fall season!

  10. Good to hear that you liked it, Amayalee ๐Ÿ™‚

    Oh, don’t be sorry! Work and studies are a priority – take your time ๐Ÿ™‚ Yup, Fall season looks fun ๐Ÿ™‚

  11. I love the manga and Sebastian rocks…way cooler than than a certain Hime :-p I’m glad the 1st episode got off to a good start. I see a lot of positive comments for this series. The OP is cool as well. I’m going to be watching this series myself.

  12. I’d just like to point out how different the anime and manga are. The manga seems much more lighthearted than the anime. Some people I’ve heard complain about the shift from comedy to drama, but this shift I think is a bit better in the manga.

    my $.02.

  13. Aishasama,

    Could you please elaborate what do you mean by the shift? How the transition from comedy to drama is handled in the manga?

    – – –

    Anyone else read the manga? How anime and manga compare?

  14. What I don’t understand, though, is WHY they burned some random man who came to visit. All he did was get spooked by the mansion and then accidentally stumble into an oven.
    Would YOU burn someone who made such a mistake?

    If Sebastian keeps on murdering random people, I think I better not watch this anime.

Leave a Reply

