Mice, bondage, and the utensil-gong!

I wonder if they had a new person doing storyboard for this episode – it was really great! We hear some great music again with plenty of action and humor. However, I didn’t like that there seem to be many people in the show who smoke, and Sebastian was too brutal 😦 Overall, this episode confirmed that Kuroshitsuji is one of the best anime this season πŸ™‚

You have an animated gif making opportunity if you look carefully at the images πŸ˜›

Read about other episodes of Kuroshitsuji

Other anime I blog about:

Check out other new anime:

16 thoughts on “Kuroshitsuji – Episode 2

  1. Ahh Sebby, seeing you is almost enough to make the excruciating pain in my mouth bearable.

    The manga had me fangirling all over the place. SEBBY IN GLASSES! *swoon*

    Sebastian was too brutal

    Well he is a demon πŸ˜‰

  2. You still have that tooth problem? D: Take some medicine to reduce the pain!

    Ah, Sebby in glasses must look really cool πŸ™‚

    Yes, he is a demon, but demons should have compassion too! πŸ˜›

  3. Finally someone blogging this properly…I go to my usual favorite blogs ant they are all consentration on boring crap. (adds you to may favorites)

  4. Thepoop,

    I encourage you to check out Kuroshitsuji πŸ™‚

    There are two ways to add cut to a post: type or click “more” tab πŸ™‚ Let me know if you have any further questions πŸ™‚

    – – –

    Ffviiknight,

    Yup, there is something cool about eye seals and powers – don’t forget Sasuke! πŸ˜› Eye patches seem to be in fashion since Rei revealed their true potential πŸ˜›

    – – –

    Twirble,

    Thank you – I am glad you liked my coverage πŸ™‚ I prefer to focus on the artistic aspects of anime πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you for the caps. What are you using to take the caps, just asking because I’m only guessing it would take a long time to do them since you’ve so many.

  6. It does not take that long really. Let’s say a shot takes two seconds, and I take 200 screenshots. That is 400 seconds or about seven minutes. I have to rewind some scenes to capture some unique frames and delete shots that do not meet my quality standards at the end, so you might add three more minutes to a total of 10 minutes extra over the time of the episode.

    I was going to write a guide on efficiently taking and processing screenshots, but I don’t think people are interested… There are many free programs available for screenshot taking. I use Screenshot Captor.

  7. @ Kitsune, yes. He fixed the bite on the tooth and ever since he did the pain has gone from dull throbbing to red hot poker jabbing at the nerve!

    I’ve actually been taking painkillers, but I had a rather bad reaction to them yesterday and so stopped.

    My dentist, not the guy who did the work, is available monday so hopefully he’ll be able to fix it. Until then I just have to soldier on I guess.

    Actually the worst part is having to drink my tea lukewarms, since I can’t handle heat on it 😦

    LOL yes when I saw the glove I too was like OMG ALUCARD!

    That’s true I guess some demons have compassion. Otherwise they’d be mindless killers right.

    On and a guide on taking and processing screenshots would be very interesting!

  8. It looks like you are going through a horrible experience, Sakura! What makes it even worse is that you can’t take painkillers due to bad reaction 😦 Yes, I know how it can be painful to drink warm or cold drinks when you have tooth pain… A long time ago I had to do some fillings for several teeth. However, at that time they didn’t have any anesthetics and I had to endure real torture… The pain persisted for a few day – it was one of the worst experiences in my life 😦 I hope your teeth will be fixed on Monday!

  9. OMG Kitsune that is HORRIBLE! ((HUG))

    I can’t imagine having my teeth worked on with no anesthesia.

    Well its gonna need a root canal. But its gonna cost about $850. So I’m going to have to wait until January when my insurance renews and I can cover that.

    Sigh. The pain seems to have mostly calmed down and only flares up once in a while, so as long as it stays like that I think I can handle it til then.

    I hate genetics, I have like the worst teeth ever. I shudder to think just how bad they would be if I didn’t take good care of them.

  10. Yes, it was bad, but I survived πŸ™‚

    Damn, root canals are expensive! Probably, it is ok to wait for January, but don’t wait if your situation is serious. Health is more important than money.

    My teeth are not very good too, but after that experience I took very good care of them and didn’t have anything major so far.

    I am glad that your pain subsided – I hope it will vanish completely soon! *hug*

  11. “I was going to write a guide on efficiently taking and processing screenshots, but I don’t think people are interested… There are many free programs available for screenshot taking. I use Screenshot Captor.”

    Well… I guess I’m just one person, but I wouldn’t mind reading it. LOL. Thanks for the tip about Screenshot Captor.

Leave a Reply

