h1

Retro Music Anime Openings and Endings

October 11, 2008

Anime openings and endings feature unique music, and many people posted their favorite videos. I would like to show you some openings and endings with music I especially enjoy. The list is not comprehensive by any means, it just features some music I like🙂


Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Unparalleled Beauty” by Ai Nonaka, Marina Inoue, Yū Kobayashi, and Ryōko Shintani


Pani Poni Dash – “Yellow Vacation” by Peach Moon Academy Class 1-C


To Love Ru – “Forever We Can Make It!” by THYME


Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Lily Cure Go Go!” by Ai Nonaka, Marina Inoue and Ryōko Shintani


Ghost Sweeper Mikami – “Ghost Sweeper” by Chie Harada


Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Omamori” by Ai Nonaka, Marina Inoue, Yu Kobayashi and Ryoko Shintani


Rosario to Vampire 2 – “DISCOTHEQUE” by Nana Mizuki


Excel Saga – “Ai (Chuuseishin)” by Excel Girls


Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Romance Romanesque” Asuka Tanii, Asami Sanada, Miyuki Sawashiro, Yuko Goto and Miyu Matsuki


The Slayers – Get Along by Megumi Hayashibara


Revolutionary Girl Utena – “-Rinbu- Revolution” by Masami Okui


Zoku Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Marionette” by Rolly featuring Asuka Tanii, Asami Sanada, Yuko Goto and Miyu Matsuki


Bartender – “Bartender” by Natural High featuring Junpei Shiina


Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei – “Overbearing Dance, Yeah” by Ai Nonaka, Marina Inoue, Yū Kobayashi, and Ryōko Shintani


Paradise Kiss – Lonely in Gorgeous by Tommy February

7 comments

  1. tee hee thanks for the link to my page🙂 we have a few favorites in common!🙂 plus U really like the ending to rosario capu 2.


  2. I meant I really like not U really like…


  3. I agree with the SZS tunes. They’re really good. I also love THYME. Glad to find another soul who also likes the Bartender OP.^^


  4. Wow, you’re definitely a fan of Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei ^_^. I really like the nice and stylish animation for the OPs. ‘Lily Cure Go Go’ looks like a parody of Pretty Cure lols… I also found the Pani Poni Dash OP interesting because I’m a fan of vectors ^_^. We also share some favorites too like ‘Discotheque’ and ‘Forever we can make it!’ (though I don’t like the animes) as well as ‘Lonely in Gorgeous’. I love your list🙂 I guess your a fan of mainstream J-pop.


  5. Thepoop,

    Yes, we have some favorite music in common🙂 Indeed, Discotheque is a nice tune🙂

    – – –

    Hazy,

    SZS has really great music!🙂 I have not heard other tracks by THYME, but I enjoyed the OP🙂 Yes, Bartender OP is good, but not many people might have heard it because the anime is not very well known.

    – – –

    Kanzeon,

    Yes, I am a big fan of SZS😀 Yup, I think that was a parody to Pretty Cure. I liked both the music and art in Pani Poni Dash OP🙂 haha I like those song, but watched only a couple of episodes of To Love Ru and Rosario to Vampire also🙂 Mainstream J-pop? lol This list features only one type of music I like, but there are many others😉


  6. Thanks for the link, but honestly, when I made that list I don’t know what I was thinking…
    Looking at yours, you really have a great collection of videos! Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei is the best! I love the art style and its retro like music for both its openings and endings.
    You have inspired me to refine my horrible list, which I’m going to start working on now!


  7. Thank you, Lostty🙂 Yes, Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei art and music are excellent🙂

    I am glad that I inspired you, but I don’t think your list is horrible – I enjoyed those openings🙂



Leave a Reply

