It took two years for Kitsune’s Thoughts to reach 100 000 hits in August 2008, but only three months to reach another 100 000 πŸ™‚ Thank you everyone for visiting my blog! πŸ™‚

I would like to thank visitors who provided many interesting comments πŸ™‚

Sakura, Kanzeon, FFVIIKnight, Amayalee, Kairu Ishimaru, Lostty, 7, Diego, Ōkami-Sensei, Thepoop, Sunggyu, Ayumicat, Lelangir, Dramatis, FuyuMaiden, Rantsdelnicoleta, Hoshi, Thenullset, Gyurri, Choux, Jayers, Usagijen, Crusader, VF-25 Messiah, Ani_d, and Mira-chan.

I appreciate your time and thank you for voicing your opinions πŸ™‚

Especially I would like to thank Sakura for over 100 long, detailed, and thoughtful comments over the past three months and her collaboration with me πŸ™‚

Best Month: October 2008 (45 225 hits)
Total Posts: 805
Total Comments: 2 104
Most Discussed Post: Macross Frontier 25 (3 995 hits, 119 comments)

I’ll keep posting episodic photoessays and editorials on anime, and I’ll continue coverage of news in anime, Japan, science, technology, and politics. I hope it will be interesting for you πŸ™‚

If you like my blog, consider using RSS feed to know when new articles are posted. Usagijen wrote a nice introduction to Google Reader πŸ™‚

Anime that I might cover in Winter are:

Again, thank you everyone for visiting πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Thank You for 200 000 Hits!

  1. As significant as this achievement may be, I’m much more interested by the front page kitty… and after touching Gundam, I’m wondering if it’s a male kitty…

    orz, Still have yet to breach 20k in a month.

  2. Congratulations on 200,000 hits. Especially for 100,000 in three months. With the way it’s going I wonder how long it’s going to take you to get to 300,000. Maybe just one month this time!?

    Well anyway, like I said, Congratulations!

  3. Ffviiknight

    haha I think it is a female kitty, but, of course, you never know for sure πŸ˜›

    Well, it is a busy time for many people. You’ll come back in full force in December and produce many more posts πŸ™‚ Summer will be fun also πŸ™‚

    – – –

    FuyuMaiden,

    Thank you πŸ™‚ Probably, it will take longer than a month. One of the main reasons for October spike was the beginning of the Fall anime season. It does not matter how long it will take to reach the next milestone though. What I am interested in the most are the comments that provide interesting insights and exchange of ideas πŸ™‚

  4. YEY! CONGRADULATIONS! I hope to one day achive your awesomeness! It is also nice to have my name up there in the post. Woo Hoo! Wow, 100,000 in 3 months is EPIC. πŸ™‚

  5. πŸ˜€ Wow…An amazing feat & milestone. So Fall season hits the jackpot! Congrats Kitsune! The 2008 Winter offerings looks a lot less exiting but two of the shows you’re going to cover i.e. Maria Holic and Tale of Genji, are among my picks to watch. Looking forward to your coverage of those two show.:-)

  6. I find it weird that the range in the wordpress stats always has that extra ‘100’ lol. Guess I’m just not accustomed to it.

    wow, commentator love *touched* Congrats on the hits, kitsune!!! :DD

  7. CONGRATULATIONS!!! You really have an interesting blog which covers not only anime but a lot of interesting stuff so people, including co-bloggers (including moi) will really love your posts ^_^. More power and keep those hits coming πŸ™‚ !

    Btw, I RSS’d you before, along with other blogosphere friends πŸ™‚ I really find it very convenient.

    Again, congratulations!!!

  8. Gyurri, thank you πŸ™‚ I am glad you regularly read my blog πŸ™‚

    Thank you, Ayumikat πŸ™‚ Yes, the Winter anime season is less exciting, but Maria Holic and Tale of Genji should be interesting. I am glad that you’ll be watching them too πŸ™‚

    Jayers, thank you πŸ™‚ My screencaps are not that good though.

    Thank you, Kairu Ishimaru πŸ™‚

    Ōkami-Sensei, thanks πŸ™‚

    Thanks, Usagijen πŸ™‚ WordPress likes to add some margins to show you the potential πŸ˜› Yes, commentator love!

    Kanzeon, thank you πŸ™‚ I am glad that my coverage is interesting to you and that you RSSed me πŸ™‚

  9. Thanks for mentioning me and congratulations on hitting 200K so quickly. Your blog was a nice feel to it so I try to visit at least once a day – I’ll get around to learning how to do RSS someday πŸ™‚

  10. Thanks, Choux πŸ™‚ I guess another three years is not much πŸ˜›

    Thenullset, thank you πŸ™‚ I am glad you like my blog πŸ™‚

    Thank you, 7 πŸ™‚ I bet a cookie on Spring 2009 πŸ™‚

  11. Aw, I’m sad that I missed this! 😦 Congrats, though it’s a bit late! I’m extremely happy for you! You’re blog owns and I enjoy talking with you! Keep on blogging! XD

Leave a Reply

