Tell me who are your favorite voice actresses and actors and see which ones I picked 😛

The Seiyū Awards’ executive committee has decided to establish a Foreign Fan Award category for next year. According to the committee, the winner will be selected via votes cast by non-Japanese fans of anime and seiyū (voice actors and actresses) on the awards’ official website.

English website launch: November 29, 2008
Award Ceremony: March 7, 2009

2nd Annual Seiyū Awards

Source: ANN

My vote:

Best Female Voice Actress:

Best Male Voice Actor:

8 thoughts on “3rd Annual Seiȳu Awards

  1. I’m definitely rooting for my co-Filipina Megumi Nakajima ^_^!!! She really did excellent in voicing Ranka in terms of acting and musicality.

    As for the males, sorry Sebastian-sama but I’m not really a big fan of Daisuke Ono… I’m rooting for either Sugita Tomokazu or Miyano Mamoru because of their versatility ^_^

  2. Yes, Ranka’s debut was great 🙂

    I have not heard much of Sugita Tomokazu (Leon is evil!), but I’ve seen some anime with Miyano Mamoru, and he is quite good 🙂

  3. Sugita Tomokazu did a lot of roles including Kyon (The Melancholy from Haruhi Suzumiya), Kanon to Honey and Clover. He can do roles from sarcastic and funny to dramatic and serious. 🙂

    Miyano Mamoru… *faints* well besides that he’s hot (lol), he turns out to be one of the most versatile seiyuus today IMO. He did well from psychotic laughs, dumb narcissists, villains, bishies, emo vampires and action/mecha genres.

    Ok, now I’m leaning towards Miyano Mamoru now XD

  4. Oh, so Sugita Tomokazu voiced Kyon. I wonder if he can handle Kyonko 😛

    haha That is a nice list of roles for Miyano Mamoru 🙂 What kind of emo vampire he voiced?

  5. He voices our yummy Zero of course. He gets my vote for his versatility too, he’s been in a number of shows I’ve enjoyed.

    He gets a win just for voicing the wonderful Tamaki from Ouran High School Host club! ^-^

    But he does voice that asshat Sho from Skip Beat, but since he’s Setsuna from Gundam 00 I believe I can overlook Sho XD MECHA AND SHOUJO FOR THE WIN!

Leave a Reply

