Squirting, poking, pushing, choking, pain – everything was there, but I felt satisfied at the end πŸ˜›

Today I parted with my wisdom tooth. I didn’t use the laughing gas mask and proceeded with only local anesthetics. The drilling was somewhat annoying, and I felt some pain in the middle of the procedure. It was not too bad though, just think how it used to be done! πŸ˜›

Overall it went well, but the worst is still to come. Since I do feel some pain, I’ll follow Diego’s advice to pursue cuteness overload πŸ˜› Kitties to the rescue!

Further Reading: Wisdom Teeth (Third Molars)

11 thoughts on “Art is the only thing that can go on mattering once it has stopped hurting

  1. Just because one of my wisdom teeth was crooked, all of them had to be removed. I remember croaking out blood for a whole week. It’s a nice procedure to show off in high school… but only if you don’t mind the blood and pain πŸ™‚

  2. Ah, it’s good to remove them early because it will be easier to recover this way. The best window is around 18-24 years old. I am outside of this range, so it might be more difficult for me, but we’ll see.

    Croaking out blood for a week sounds like not a very pleasant experience 😦 Well, at least some people in high school were impressed πŸ˜›

    Yes, I was an “M” in this situation, but many people can easily switch πŸ˜›

  3. Thank you πŸ™‚

    Today is the day that is supposed to produce the most swelling… I am taking analgesic and anti-inflammatory medication, so the pain is controlled. I can’t move my jaw much and miss eating normally though.

    How about you? Have you recovered quickly?

  4. The recovery period was shorter and smoother than I – or even my surgeon – expected. By the end of Day 2 I felt that the heavy painkillers were no longer necessary (even though I was asked to purchase enough for three days), and the bleeding had more or less ceased by then as well. The worst part was trying to consume solid food without putting pressure on the surgery site, which meant chewing on the other side whenever possible; it took almost all the pleasure out of eating for a whole week until the stitches came out.

    I hope everything goes well for you. If the pain strikes again, I’ll write you out a prescription for Clannad and Kannagi. πŸ˜‰

  5. Oh wow, you recovered very quickly! πŸ™‚ Must be those Clannad pictures πŸ˜›

    Yes, the eating is very annoying, but at least the jaw movement is gradually becoming more flexible now. Chewing still feels like work though.

    Oh, I gained resistance to Clannad a long time ago πŸ˜› Kannagi might have some effect, but it will depend on the spectacle πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

