What comes to your mind when you see this picture? ๐Ÿ™‚

This is what I thought of when I first saw that Nagi picture:

The picture of Nagi intrigued me because her clothes looked very similar to those that Desireless (Claudie Fritsch-Mentrop), a French singer popular in the 80s, often wears now. I really like her song “Voyage, Voyage” and especially the video clip that conveyed the message creatively ๐Ÿ™‚

Japanese duo Wink recorded the their version of the song, but both the video and the song itself were much worse than the original. The look of Desireless and the theme of travel reminded me of another duo Eurythmics and the song “Sweet Dreams“. The video for this song is wonderful ๐Ÿ™‚

The dreams and searching made me think of this famous U2 song.

I thought of Ireland and recalled one great show Riverdance that I had a chance to see live. Michael Flatley was the first American who won All-World Irish Dancing Championship.

Then due to all this dancing I thought of this performance ๐Ÿ˜›

Now we are back to Nagi ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

