Kuroshitsuji 18

This episode featured great music and impressive visuals πŸ™‚ You know Sebastian means serious business when silverware is involved πŸ˜› Angela is awesome! ❀

Other Kuroshitsuji Episodes

All things come to an end eventually and Kuroshitsuji is no exception. I was thinking how can I fill the void after Sebastian is gone at the end of this season. One such anime might be Hanasakeru Seishounen because it features bishies voiced by Daisuke Ono (Sebastian) and Jun Fukuyama (Grell) πŸ™‚

25 thoughts on “Kuroshitsuji – Episode 18

  1. The part that showed Ciel’s parents was pretty freaky D: I sort of pulled a face. But then, I lol-ed at Grell and Sebastian’s cutlery-throwing antics. So the Undertaker is a death god, I always thought he was just an eccentric hippie who got lost in time or something haha. Is Angela an angel? :/ And is this the end of Kuroshitsuji?

  2. Blimey, this looks like a good episode. I gotta watch it soon. Woot! The Undertaker was a Death God before?! Will is back too,yay. Bah! I knew it…Angela is evilness in disguise. πŸ˜› And Vincent is Seb or vice versa…lol. More Lau next episode, eh?

    1. Ayumikat,

      Yes, it sounds like the undertaker was a Death God. When Grell put his hair aside to look at his face, he instantly fell in love lol

      Angela is just great! πŸ™‚ They all had to team up to beat her, and they only did it because undertaker used the book. Also I love Akiko Yajima’s voice πŸ™‚

      I am glad they will focus on Lau more – he is an interesting character πŸ™‚

      – – –

      Cheri,

      Yes, that part was scary, but Grell never fails to entertain πŸ™‚

      It seems that Angela is an angel, but angels differ in attitude πŸ˜›

      It does look like an end, isn’t it? Perhaps, this is the end of an arc, but I really want to see more Angela. The total number of Kuroshitsuji episodes is 26.

      1. Read the manga, and you’ll see how the undertaker looks like -..-
        I still don’t understand why Ciel’s parents were connected to each other like that….. anyone mind explaining?

  3. I see… what book is that which the Undertaker wrote in? Is it pure coincidence that all the death gods so far seem to sport glasses? Lol. Angela… died? And Ciel’s father look mighty like Sebastian… at least that part of his face that I saw D: Wow, having only 26 episodes? Now I’m curious for the conclusion. (: Thanks for always updating on the episodes!

  4. Yiaw…!
    Another Excellent episode!!
    I do like it!
    I haven’t watch the episode yet, i will watch it in subtitle episode.
    Because I can’t understand Japanese. Hhehe..

    I think Death God in this anime are really unique.
    I just remember Death God from Bleach,they are cool n waww! Different with Death God in Kuroshitsuji anime…

  5. Cheri,

    The book falls out from the book shelf by itself, and it seems like it is some kind of a cinematic record: the text appears as the events happen. They mention some kind of shelter and angel of massacre? (gyakusatsu no tenshi). Then they use that pink bookmark and the undertaker writes his own version. It is a great scene with awesome music and chants πŸ™‚

    Yes, it looks like being a death god is bad for your eyes πŸ˜›

    No, I refuse to believe that Angela died! Notice her evil smile at the end πŸ˜›

    Indeed, Cie’s father does looks very similar to Sebastian πŸ™‚

    Yes, only 26 episodes, but I have a feeling that we’ll see season two eventually πŸ™‚

    You are welcome, I enjoy taking screenshots for this show πŸ™‚

    – – –

    Alphasedna,

    Yes, it was a great episode πŸ™‚

    Kuroshitsuji death gods are fun πŸ™‚

  6. Kitsune, I thought we were already in the second season?
    (Please, don’t take any offense to the above statement, though I’m sure you’re not so immature to take offense.)
    And, wow. Only 26 episodes! Oh, how tragic! I might just cry due to lack of Sebastian. And of course Grell. How could you not love him?
    Thank you for the wonderful screenshots!!

    1. Yes, the anime started in the fall and winter is continuation, so it is the second season now. What I meant is that I hope to see the continuation of the anime after 26 episodes. Perhaps, after more manga is released, they will make a sequel eventually πŸ™‚

  7. Oh, okay. I get confused easily!
    I hope there’ll be mroe episodes, too.
    The manga should start up again soon (the 18th, or so I’ve heard). The anime may take a break, or will just air a lot of fillers. Either way, I don’t mind!

  8. Well, I for one am a little concerned about the most recent episodes…mainly 18. While the other fillers have been relatively harmless, 18 made a whole bunch of leaps away from the manga and added information not yet revealed in the Manga… which isnt a problem if they plan on ending the anime and never resuming, or having it be an anime of fillers forever… but if they intend to animate from the manga again in the future it could really cause some problems if contradictory info pops up there. I was really liking this filler arc also until this episode… It just makes me think that the anime will end soon and not resume…if that happens, then they dont have to worry about contradictions.

    This episode made me sad for that reason…

    1. Yes, this episode substantially deviated form the manga, and it is possible that contradictory events will happen, but so far it has not occurred. Although this season will end relatively soon, I do hope the anime will continue some time later when they have more manga material to work with πŸ™‚

  9. Ei, Matilda Simons (the subs said her name was “Marge” but Undertaker’s Red Pen says otherwise) was the girl whom Sebastian uhh…treated like how he did with Beast in the manga? πŸ˜€

    Well, Sebastian’s earlier pimpin’ stint XDDD (as I’d call it) did bought a sort of amplification for the Undertaker to be able to change the scene.

  10. I’m so jealous of that Matilda girl. Heh heh heh *tries best to do an Undertaker chuckle* Looks like Sebastian likes it rough…Although, he is a demon, so I guess I shouldn’t have been surprised. I must be really perverted, because I keep playing that part over and over again, so I have a reference for any stories I write…XD

  11. Wow! This episode was…MIND-BLOWING! I absolutely loved it!

    I really didn’t expect Angela to be the one who killed them…but I’m confused..she said she wasn’t the only one? And I saw that evil smile she gave in the end, I get a bad feeling that she’s not dead. YET. Anyways, why did Sebastian refuse to take his soul? I assumed that Angela was either still alive or there is another person behind it. Hmm…

    You know, I’ve been thinking…Kuroshitsuji kinda reminds me of Blood Plus. LOL, surprisingly the only anime that captured my heart completely was Blood Plus and now its got some tiny competition with Kuroshitsuji heh heh. Sebby and Ciel are somewhat similar to Saya and Hagi in Blood Plus. The whole knightxqueen and butlerxmaster thing. Both are totally kick-ass animes.

    OK this comment is getting loooong and out of topic…umm…soo….judging by all the comments above, did this episode really leave out all of info from the manga? TT.TT I hate it when animes cut out stuff from the manga and later when I read the manga and the stories are different I get all confused :/

    And P.S I love Kitsune’s Thoughts!

    1. Yes, Angela is sneaky, you know πŸ˜›

      Sebastian took his time with the soul taking business.

      Yes, Blood Plus is quite good πŸ™‚

      Yes, it can be confusing, but I like when anime takes a slightly different turn than manga, but it is good to stay close to the original in the spirit.

      Thank you! I am glad you like my blog πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

