All failed the exam…

I might put on hold coverage of some series…

15 thoughts on “No One Was Spared…

    1. There might be one, but it will be determined at the end of the semester… The teacher did hint that some people may lack ability and should consider dropping the class. Also there were comments along the lines of “don’t give me this garbage!”, commenting on what some people wrote ๐Ÿ˜›

  1. Nooo! Hang in thee Kitsune! Apparently, I’m off to a bad start as well. I barely passed one of the exams I should feel most comfortable with.

    What course is this again?

  2. wait, I thought you were talking about the winter season anime, that they’d all failed to live up to your standards. is it a real test? what subject?

    1. 7,

      Thanks. Well, you passed it, so next time you’ll do better ๐Ÿ™‚

      The class is mathematical analysis. Sometimes I think the teacher is this person ๐Ÿ˜›

      – – –

      Animekritik,

      As for winter anime, Erin is the best one, but I can’t say that all others failed.

      Yes, the class is real, but not Real Analysis yet ๐Ÿ˜› I’ll have to take that soon, so I better get used to it and double my effort… It all depends on the teacher though.

  3. If no one can pass the test then there was something wrong with the test and not the students.

    I was able to muddle through Real Analysis but I hated my Abstract Algebra class – it was very abstract ;).

  4. Oh boy. I tried to self-study math recently. I did Calc I and II, a bit of multivariable differential calc, and quite a bit of linear algebra. then i fell into a coma, came back to life and stopped studying it..

    1. Oh, it is very impressive! ๐Ÿ™‚ Not many people would study Calculus on their own ๐Ÿ™‚ Self-study can be quite useful because you focus on what interests you the most rather than what people tell you to do. As Mark Twain said, “Don’t let schooling interfere with your education.”

      However, the question with any self-study is what do you really want to achieve? Solving Calculus problems can be a fun challenge, but the interest can evaporate without a clear goal. To me, mathematics is an important area, but it only serves as means to an end.

Leave a Reply

