Hanasakeru Seishounen 1

Oh yeah! This weekend is saved! Finally, a decent new anime! πŸ˜€ The picture above is somewhat deceiving because most of the episode focused on yuri elements πŸ˜›

Awesome cast:

  • Aya Endo (Sheryl Nome – Macross Frontier) as Kajika Louisa Kugami Burnsworth
  • Daisuke Namikawa (Italy – HPA, M. Trinity – Gundam 00) as Rumati
  • Daisuke Ono (Sebastian – Kuroshitsuji) as Eugene
  • Jun Fukuyama (Grell – Kuroshitsuji, Leloch – Code Geass) as Carl
  • Toshiyuki Morikawa (Sephiroth – Final Fantasy as Fan Li Ren

Staff

  • Director: Chiaki Kon (Higurashi, Junjō Romantica, Nodame Cantabile: Paris)
  • Series Composition: Mamiko Ikeda (Emma: A Victorian Romance, Fruits Basket, Princess Tufu)
  • Original creator: Natsumi Itsuki

Plot Summary: A very powerful industrialist directs his daughter to pick a husband from three candidates he has chosen for her. They are to come into her life, and their uniqueness would cause her to recognize them immediately. All three of the candidates are outstanding. Well, it’s actually four… The story evolves along the lines of a power political mystery involving a small middle eastern country.

Opening

Overall, I enjoyed this episode. I especially liked background art and personality of Kajika πŸ™‚ She looks like a girl with a strong character πŸ™‚

The OP song was nice and art was interesting, but nudity was really unnecessary. The background music was ok, but nothing special so far. It was somewhat weird hearing Aya Endo from this character, but I got used to it and think she did well.

The director is good, but not great so far because the closeups are rigidly utilized and can be predicted most of the time. Also less sliding shots should be used. The ^_^ expression is also overused, but that’s ok πŸ˜›

It looks like a promising series that I’ll cover regularly πŸ™‚

Related Posts:

13 thoughts on “Hanasakeru Seishounen – Episode 1: Bishi Attack

    1. There wasn’t anything exceptional in the first episode, but it was decent. It might be worth checking out a few more episodes to get a better feel for it πŸ™‚

      Yes, I liked her character design as well πŸ™‚

  1. Scarily I’ve been eating a lot of strawberries lately. Probably because I’m not allowed chocolate XD

    Hmm pretty bishies and yummy voice actors, I guess its worth checking out for the voice talent alone πŸ™‚

    1. Strawberries is one of my favorite foods πŸ™‚ I used to eat them with sugar as a kid, but eat them raw now. The taste varies significantly based on the place (or country) of origin. Recently, Louisiana celebrated its strawberry festival.

      Yes, voice actors are great! I want to hear Sebastian! πŸ˜›

  2. Kajika seems like a spoil little rich girl. I thought her character design was so-so…the little girl part looks odd and off to me. Fan is way prettier than her πŸ˜› I’m hoping that the next few episodes will have something more to show cos the 1st episode is uninteresting.

    1. haha Well, Fan is definitely prettier than Kajika πŸ™‚

      It was a set up episode, so I hope things will be more interesting later. Supposedly, it is a 39 episode series, so I have to investigate manga further to assess anime potential. I have too many shows I want to cover this season, so I have to be careful.

      It is quite sad that none of the first episodes so far are outstanding 😦 Some anime just grip your attention from the very beginning. Xam’d and Kuroshitsuji are such examples πŸ™‚

      1. Ah very true…most initial episodes are set up episodes. Even FMA’s first episode is an intro. There’s still Higashi no Eden to come and my Italian dressing show…haha but I don’t expect any gripping actions from the restaurant, well may be from the kitchen…lots of drama can happen in a kitchen. πŸ˜›

        1. Yes, I will post about first episode Eden of the East and Ristoranto Paradiso πŸ™‚

          It is very likely that I’ll be blogging about Eden πŸ™‚

          I am not sure how much Italian dressing we’ll get, but there will be plenty of glasses πŸ˜› I agree though, much drama can be cooked in the kitchen πŸ˜›

  3. It is pretty sad when a set up episode of a show, that is actually a remake of that show is pretty much better than anything else out this season.

    I’m interested in Basquash, given that Kawamori is involved but nothing else is really making me go WOW I want to check that out.

    I guess I’ll be relying on bloggers opinions to see if there is anything I should really be checking out.

    And yep Strawberries are one of my favourite fruits. I usually like to eat them with some plain yoghurt. Banana’s are good with plain yoghurt too.

    I’m super picky like that. I can’t stand artificially flavoured yoghurts. I’d rather have plain and add fresh fruit.

    Don’t get me started on how much I love Pineapple. Strawberry combined with pineapple is just yummylicious.

    1. Indeed, nothing very impressive this season so far (I have not seen naked Morita yet though πŸ˜› ). It sounds like everyone enjoyed the first episode of FMA πŸ™‚

      Yup, strawberries go very well with yogurt πŸ™‚ I am also very picky and prefer Non-Fat Plain yogurt πŸ™‚

      Ah… Pineapples… There was a Tytania episode dedicated to that πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

