The best anime so far this season! πŸ˜€

I enjoyed this anime very much πŸ™‚ Wonderful backgrounds constructed in 3D, yet nicely textured give the anime a soft pleasant feel. Great directing by Mitsuko Kase with a wide variety of shots and excellent composition is one of the best this season πŸ™‚

Voice acting is good as well – I especially liked Takaya Kuroda as Vito, but Claudio’s voice didn’t fit very well. Character design is interesting also. I like widened mouths and well-defined eyes. Claudio and Nicoletta are my favorites πŸ™‚

I especially enjoyed music by Kokoya πŸ™‚ Here are some samples of their performances πŸ™‚

Related Posts:

10 thoughts on “Ristorante Paradiso – Episode 1: Yasashii Hito

  1. I’m not too sure what to make of this series since I slated this to be marathoned later. Looking at the images gives me the feel of something like Bartender… which is a nice and relaxing show.

  2. Totally love the 1st and 2nd episode. The Italian music reminds me of Aria so much. Heck, there are beautiful 6 undines in Aria and here we have 6 fabulous waiters. Awesome! The only thing I concern about is the drama in this show. I would love if it would follow the slice-of-life route but considering the relationship complexity, something is probably happen later. Now I can only wish they won’t put too much angst into Ristorante Paradiso.

    1. Indeed, music is very relaxing πŸ™‚

      Oh, there will be some drama – it’s a good thing in my opinion πŸ™‚ I don’t expect much angst though.

  3. Oh! I was counting on you to blog about this anime, and now I’m particularly thrilled that you are. (: I can’t wait to watch this anime and see it for myself. Thanks again!

    1. I am glad that you are interested in me blogging this anime πŸ™‚ Let me know what you think about the anime when you get a chance to see it πŸ™‚

      I really enjoy this anime πŸ™‚ After watching Eden of the East, which was the last anime I wanted to check out, I can definitely say that Ristorante Paradiso is my favorite anime this season πŸ™‚ The director, music, background art, character design, voice actors – all are excellent πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

