h1

Best Anime Spring 2009: OP and ED

April 14, 2009

Some of my favorite Spring Anime 2009 OP and ED🙂

Openings

#3 Natsu no Arashi

“Atashi dake ni kakete” by Omokage Lucky Hole

Fun song and reference overload.

#2 Eden of the East

“Falling Down” by Oasis

Best OP Song.

Alternative Link for OP

#1 Requiem for the Phantom

“Karma” by KOKIA

Best OP art and nice song🙂

Endings

#4 Cross Game

Koi Kogarete Mita Yume by Ayaka

I like the song and art in the reflection of a lake🙂

#3 K-ON

“Don’t say ”lazy”” by Yoko Hikasa with Aki Toyosaki, Satomi Satou and Minako Kotobuki

You can’t evade Mio’s eye attack😛

#2 Guin Saga

“Saga ~ This is my road” by Kanon

I like the paintings and the song that reminds me of Enya in a way.

#1 Eden of the East

“Futuristic Imagination” by School Food Punishment

Food punishment… That sounds so scary… It’s nice to see stop motion animation in anime. We’ll see how well the events depicted in the ending represent the story.

Related Posts:

12 comments

  1. Similar tastes especially with the ED section. I wasn’t too big on Natsu no Arashi’s OP since they seem to change the slideshow images within it. I could do with the slight tweaks like for ef but this is a bit too much.


    • I am glad you have similar preferences🙂

      Yes, it looks like they change the paintings in each episode of Natsu no Arashi. I like the song and the first part of the OP the most🙂


  2. I agree 100%, 110% on the best ED. Eden of the East’s ED is a masterpiece in music, animation, and the combination of the two.


    • Indeed, Eden of the East has an excellent ED🙂


  3. I love the OP for Phantom too as well as on Eden of the East so I agree with your top two picks for OP ^^. And I really love the ED of Eden of the East as well. Lol Eden of the East really has some good soundtrack ^^.


    • Yes, Eden of the East features good OP and ED songs. The background music is even better, but it is no surprise because Kenji Kawai is the composer🙂 I liked the background music on their website with a trailer🙂


  4. Almost similar to me. I love song of Higashi no Eden the best. However, for the image, I think I was impressed by Natsu no arashi more. The ED is definitely Cross Game.


    • I am glad you also liked Cross Game ending🙂


  5. I love all of them! Especially Natsu no Arashi’s opening and Don’t be Lazy. I think Shangri-la’s opening is very nice too.


  6. […] Best Anime Spring 2009: OP and ED […]


  7. […] Best Spring OP and ED […]


  8. […] Star Crossed Anime Blog – Metanorn – Hashihime – Kitsune’s Thoughts – Undercover – Néant […]



Leave a Reply

