h1

1001 Expressions of Nicoletta

July 5, 2009

Other Ristorante Paradiso Posts

8 comments

  1. Cool! Now I can visit this page for drawing references! =3

    I’m still not up-to-date on watching Ristorante Paradiso, but I do love what they are doing with Nicoletta’s expressions. I also like how shes not drawn in that stereotypical-moe-sense. Its different and quiet charming!😀


    • I am glad it was helpful for you🙂

      Yes, character design follows the original manga style and is quite unique – I really like it🙂


      • oh btw, I don’t know if you’re a math major, but you seriously need to learn how to count. *ba dum PSH* I’m almost certain my browser would explode if you were to post 1001 pics of Nicoletta being Nicoletta =D


        • haha Well, my major was not math, but I do wonk in an area related to math😉 Some pictures are just hidden😛


          • Hidden IN YOUR PANTS YOU SAY?!?!😄 (err… I’ll stop now…)


            • lol I guess you had a fun weekend😛


  2. nice! priceless! That would be nice with Li-ren as well. Man, he makes such expressions!😀
    Well I don’t like the manga art so much, but I really like the anime design. It doesn’t have so thick, rough lines nor many angles on their figures


    • haha Thank you for reminding me – Li Ren post is in development😛

      Yes, they streamlined the character design in the anime, striking just the right balance.



Leave a Reply

