h1

Children Full of Life

July 22, 2009

Children Full of Life

“In the award-winning documentary Children Full of Life, a fourth-grade class in a primary school in Kanazawa, northwest of Tokyo, learn lessons about compassion from their homeroom teacher, Toshiro Kanamori. He instructs each to write their true inner feelings in a letter, and read it aloud in front of the class. By sharing their lives, the children begin to realize the importance of caring for their classmates.”

[via Japan Probe]

4 comments

  1. I’m going to become a teacher and watching this means a lot to me. I discovered it through another blog and after taking some time for it, I really felt moved and motivated to give my all to my job. It reminds you what the word human can mean at its best. That’s how teachers should be. And that’s how should students shine and show understanding and compassion as well as fight for just. The students standing up for their classmate was a tear-jerker indeed. How wonderful that moment was! How mature!


    • Indeed, it was a moving documentary.

      Ah, a teacher is an excellent profession – good luck in your studies!🙂

      PS Thank you for your numerous recent comments🙂


      • it’s because you have an amazing blog and I just recently realized I hadn’t searched it that much. I hope I’m not being a burden- you going around to answer to me *blush*


        • Thank you🙂

          Not a burden at all – I enjoy reading and replying to comments🙂



Leave a Reply

