h1

Sand Art by Kseniya Simonova

August 16, 2009

[via Sekoj]

Related Post: Sand Art Videos

4 comments

  1. I just love sand animation, alwasy have since that amazing 2003 one in SICAF. You already have that beautiful grainy sand as your background, and an artist with good intuition can simply run his hand across it to leave that amazing negative space of nothing but white. I think there is limits to this medium though, and you will need to come up with more innovative techniques if you want to still surprise and enchant someone who has seen sand animation for years (and not like most of those crowds who are seeing it for the first time, which will probably blow their minds away).


    • I also love sand animation🙂

      Yes, some new techniques would be welcome🙂

      Music plays quite an important role in these performances.


  2. Gasp, I can’t view the video! D: It’s not available in my country apparently. Ah. But I saw a few videos on similar sand art. Anyway, thanks for the concern. (: Yes, I’m not okay lately, been facing some issues within myself. Don’t know when would I be able to get over it. Appreciate your comments yea.


    • Sorry about that. I didn’t know that it is region restricted😦

      Contemplate the issues you are facing, but don’t rush the process. I I hope you’ll feel better soon!



Leave a Reply

