h1

Best Anime Summer 2009: OP and ED

October 3, 2009

My favorite Summer Anime 2009 OP and ED🙂

Cutest OP/ED

“”Renai Circulation (恋愛サーキュレーション)” by Kana Hanazawa

“Tōmei na Inori (透明な祈り)” by Masumi Itō

Most Weird OP/ED

“Aggressive zone” by Needless★Girls+

Tomokane-iro (Coloring palettes トモカネいろ) by Miyuki Sawashiro

Best Art

SHAFT

Best Songs

“M/elody” by Shion Tsuji

“violet” by marble

“Kimi no Shiranai Monogatari (君の知らない物語)” by supercell

Best ED

“Zetsubou Restaurant” by “Zetsubou Shoujotachi”

I just love the song and art is nice too🙂

Best OP

“Aoi Hana (青い花)” by Kukikodan

I especially like the moment when they dance and turn into children and back🙂

“mind as Judgment” by Faylan

Excellent visuals and song🙂

Related Posts:

6 comments

  1. Nice list.🙂

    I totally agree with Bakemonogatari ED song. It’s quickly becoming one of my favorite anime songs ever.^^


    • Thank you🙂

      Oh wow, that song is so addicting? hehe


  2. I really liked how the ending song to Bakemonogatari was obviously written to tie into the ending of the series.

    This was a good season for OP/ED and Zexcs really does make the cutest chibis.


    • Yes, it was very nicely integrated to that episode🙂

      Indeed, good season. I wonder how this one turns out. I expect more good things from SHAFT🙂


  3. I second your vote on Zetsubou’s ED. The song has an interesting 1920s/30s feel to it, and the visuals match it nicely.

    Haven’t heard anything else on this list – apart from CANAAN’s OP – so my commentary ends here.

    (Well, just one more: I gave the Bakemonogatari OP a quick listen via the clip above – it does sound cute. I second that one as well.)

    Cheerio.


    • I just love songs in that style🙂 I made a post about it a while ago.

      Yes, it is difficult to resits Bekemonogatari OP 😛



Leave a Reply

