h1

Tatakau Shisho – The Book of Bantorra – Episode 1

October 3, 2009

Tatakau Shisho – The Book of Bantorra 1

ALI project should be banned from anime😛

This was one of the anime I was looking forward to because it has the best staff and cast this season. Indeed, the visuals and cast performance are very good, especially Romi Paku. However, I didn’t like any of the characters, and the plot does not sound very exciting. Usually, I watch anime for the visual qualities, first and foremost, but, sometimes, the visuals alone are not enough to keep my attention.

Anime Fall 2009 Preview

11 comments

  1. Hmm… that’s too bad. I’ll check it out next week to see how it is, but it seems like it turned out to be just about what I expected.


    • Yes, not many good anime this season.


  2. Muuuu, yes. I probably won’t be checking this out, although the visual do look nice:/


    • Yup, save some time for some other anime instead🙂


  3. “the visuals alone are not enough” – i’ll agree, 1st ep’s CG didn’t gell with the rest of the artwork 😦 . I’m seriously hoping if anything, Romi Paku will save the entire series.

    and how many years has it been since Noir that I first heard Ali Project? I’m eternally grateful for the fast-forward button.


    • I am not sure what really happened with this anime. Soejima is very good, but integration didn’t go very well this time. He did a marvelous job combining 2D and 3D in Ristorante Paradiso.

      I’m eternally grateful for the fast-forward button.

      haha😄


  4. Give it a few more goes. I didn’t really like the first episode either but I’m gonna give it 2 more chances.


    • It is possible that this anime will get better. However, only puppy taming sequences that Okada is so good at can save it😛


  5. Give it a try. The first episode is mediocre but the next 4 episodes are promising.


    • I might marathon it later then🙂


  6. Es Igual a asharon apple !!



Leave a Reply

