h1

New Anime Spring 2010: Spies and Kitties

February 10, 2010

Art by Matataku

New Anime Spring 2010

List of some of the shows scheduled for April 2010 in random order as documented by Anime News Network with trailers and brief commentary.

Fukubiki!Triangle ~Yoshiharu After~ (OAV) 2010-04-30
Gintama: Shinyaku Benizakura-Hen (movie) 2010-04-24
Trigun: Badlands Rumble (movie) 2010-04-24
Crayon Shin-chan: Chō Jikū! Arashi o Yobu Ora no Hanayome (movie) 2010-04-17
Detective Conan: The Lost Ship in The Sky (movie 14) 2010-04-17
Giant Killing (TV) 2010-04-04
Ring ni Kakero 1: Shadow (TV) 2010-04-02…
Angel Beats! (TV) 2010-04 to …
Arakawa under the bridge (TV) 2010-04 to …
B Gata H Kei (TV) 2010-04 to …
Heroman (TV) 2010-04 to …
Hime Chen! Otogi Chikku Idol Lilpri (TV) 2010-04 to …
Ichiban Ushiro no Daimaō (TV) 2010-04 to …
K-ON! (TV 2) 2010-04 to …
Kaichō wa Maid-sama! (TV) 2010-04 to …
Kiss×sis (TV) 2010-04 to …
Mayoi Neko Overrun! (TV) 2010-04 to …
Ookiku Furikabutte Second Season (TV) 2010-04 to …
Rainbow – Nisha Rokubō no Shichinin (TV) 2010-04 to …
Senkō no Night Raid (TV) 2010-04 to …
Shin Koihime†Musō: Otome Tairan (TV) 2010-04 to …
Uragiri wa Boku no Namae o Shitteiru (TV) 2010-04 to …
Working!! (TV) 2010-04 to …
Yojō-Han Shinwa Taikei (TV) 2010-04 to …

Next Page

Pages: 1 2 3

22 comments

  1. When RSS popped up, I was going to comment “Someone’s excited about new season!” but how wrong was I ^^;; Currently, the series that I’m looking forward to are Arakawa and Heroman. Working!! and Mayoi Neko(That PV is so addicting, no?) look okay, too. For Yojou Han, Masaaki Yuasa’s style has been hit/miss for me, so I’ll have to how this one goes.


    • haha We’ll see how it goes, but I am just suffering from Post Erin Depression Syndrome: it is hard to find new anime to watch😛 Good thing there is always 80s and some anime you recommended🙂

      Heroman is an interesting choice – have not heard much about it.


  2. Yojou-Han Shinwa Taikei is an instant must-catch just because of the director and the studio, both of whom did Kaiba. Uragiri wa Boku no Namae wo Shitteiru is another one for its strong cast (I can actually recognize all the names you listed lol).

    Of course, Mayoi Neko Overrun for the cute, and since I caught Shin Koihime Musou too, I will be catching its sequel as well.


    • Yes, Yuasa is a good director – I hope the story will match him.

      Awesome cast indeed🙂

      Neko is too cute😛


      • Yojou-han will be the one to watch for sure. Not just because it’s Yuasa, but also due to the plot, the base on a novel and the great design. The one there on top left resembles Ikuhara-san!!!
        And one more that seems a great slice of life is the Rainbow. when I saw the title I expected sth silly moe but it seems quit a diamond. I hope it gets subs!The manga won a prize!
        B Gata and working seem interesting, too, but 2 anime per season is enough for me . Plus, Working!!! tends to moe-ty…can’t stand moe…=.=


        • oh! I just noticed 2 more that will definately shine: the ai no kusabi series (someone I know will most enjoy it) and The house of five leaves adaption. That last one was written by the same mangaka as the one for Ristorante Paradiso. Only that the setting now is samurai Japan!


          • Ai no Kusabi seems to be popular. I have not seen the original, but the city and character designs were interesting.

            I loved Ristorante and its style, so I wonder how the style will fit the ancient Japan setting🙂


        • Yes, Yuasa’s anime and Rainbow might have good plot.

          Indeed, too much moe is bad for your health.


  3. B Gata H Kei sounds… uh… how do I put this?

    Interesting. There we go. It sounds like a hentai, but I know it’s not…


    • Well, I am sure they won’t show any of her fantasies ( that’s left for the imagination of the spectator😛 ), after all, she did decide to focus on one boy🙂


  4. Ooh, early Spring preview~ I used to do that too. Now, I haven’t even gotten around to my Winter first impressions yet lol xDD

    I haven’t checked out much of the titles yet, but I’m definitely watching OoFuri season 2❤ and will be waiting for DC: Movie 14. Angel Beats! sounds a bit interesting.


    • Yes, times are very busy…

      I noticed that some people really like OoFuri🙂 I have not watched the first season.


      • Yeah, work is crazy. Let’s do our best~

        OoFuri is a pretty good sports/comedy/slice of life. I love all the characters. I think watching it may require a bit of patience, though, since a single game of baseball usually lasts about 5 episodes or more. I think season 1 just had two games within the 25 eps… one lasted 5 eps, the other lasted 10 or 11.😀


        • One game for 5-10 episodes? That sounds epic! haha The only anime about baseball I enjoyed was Princess Nine, but I might check out this one when time permits🙂


  5. i’m learning to go in each succeeding season with low expectations now 😦

    hmmm, artwork of Uragiri looks kinda like Vampire Knight’s, and isn’t that the voice of Wakeshima Kanon in the song?

    haha, lol at the kappa for Arakawa🙂

    thanks for the headsup, Kitsune🙂


    • Yes, it is better to have low expectation to avoid disappointment.

      The art does resemble Vampire Knight in a way, but I don’t know the voice.

      haha Yes, SHAFT is making crazy stuff again😛

      You are welcome, Mei🙂


      • i almost forgot…GA Geijutsuka Art Design Class OVA is in April🙂 🙂 🙂


        • Ah, that was a fun anime – thanks for mentioning🙂


  6. Oooh Trigun SCORE!

    I’ve been reading Kaichou wa maid sama. I was beginning to lose patience and then they finally revealed a little bit about Usui so maybe I’ll stick with it.

    They really need to make an anime out of Kamisama Hajimemashita.


    • Oh Trigun, it’s been a while…

      I wonder how that maid anime will turn out.

      Absolutely! We need more foxy anime!🙂


  7. Oh my!…Spring Season is nearly here. I doubt I’ll be watching as many shows like I used to. Will probably check out some new shows and see which few are worth staying on my watchlist. Big Windup! is back …Yay! I love Season 1 so I’m definitely putting S2 on my watchlist. Arakawa is much anticipated. So’s Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei . Uragiri has an awesome cast indeed. House of Five Leaves…lol, Rispara goes back to the past, eh. :p Working! will probably turn out to be the unlikely comedy show of the Spring season judging by its premise. I also think that BRS is worth checking out. Angel Beats seems to be on lots of people’s to watch list. Maid Sama is going to find it hard to beat Kimi ni Todoke’s adaptation. K-on!…dear me, @_@. Hakuoki/DEEN looks like *fail* to me, bishies or not. Uragiri is gonna beat it hands down. Oh yes, looking fwd to Sex Pistols OVA plus Aoi no Kusabi ^o^ I think that I’ll probably end up watching the shows I pick on leisure.😄


    • Thank you for your detailed comment🙂

      It seems that many people like Big Windup🙂

      I just found out that Yojouhan Shinwa Taikei’s music is by Michiru Oshima😀 The art looks similar to Kaiba.

      haha Yes! Gigi would specialize in sake selection😛

      Indeed, Uragiri should be very good🙂

      I’ll check out several shows, but not sure if I’ll have time to watch any. House of Five Leaves is on top of the list so far.



Leave a Reply

