h1

Changing Japanese Beauty

March 28, 2010

Art by Hiroe Rei

[via Mari Diary]

2 comments

  1. That was interesting, but I don’t see why they didn’t put the names of the recent people (I mean, I realize your average Japanese person can recognize all of them, and your average int’l viewer won’t be able to read the Japanese characters anyway, so OK, I guess I get why they did that.)


    • Hi, Animekritik! I have not heard from you in a while – I am glad you are alive and well🙂

      I also found it somewhat strange that they have not included the names of the recent people. Including all names is good for consistency, and I am sure the recent people are not known by everyone.



Leave a Reply

