I am back!

This year has been remarkable! I had to take a break from all the social media due to life circumstances. It was not an easy time. As Churchill said, “If you are going through hell, keep going.” That’s what I did – I kept going. I had finished my doctorate program successfully earlier this year and started my dream job recently.

Many barriers permeated my journey, many times my road was clouded by self-doubt and circumstances beyond my control, but I followed the light, followed my goal that I have been trying to reach for many years.

“In spite of everything I shall rise again: I will take up my pencil, which I have forsaken in my great discouragement, and I will go on with my drawing.” Vincent Van Gogh

Each of us is fighting our own battles, facing obstacles that seem insurmountable at times, but the dawn will come!

What’s the Difference Between Optimism and Hope?

A Simple Exercise to Boost Optimism (And Improve Health)

Having Hope When Hope Makes Little Sense

3 thoughts on “Update on Life and the Power of Hope

Leave a comment